環境

溢達積極應用節能科技,以及持續將機器設備升級,從而大幅減少生產所需的能源消耗。由2005年至2017年,我們的生產能源單耗下降了49%。我們仍持續推行多項改善措施,令生產能源單耗逐年下降。

溢達自始至終致力於推動環境保育。作為行業先驅,我們早已積極應用科技,投資基礎建設,令水資源得以循環再用。這有助於緩解我們業務經營所在社區的用水短缺問題。集團位於廣東省的生產基地擁有紡織業內規模最大的污水處理中心。自2005年到2017年,溢達的生產水資源單耗降低了67%。我們仍繼續尋找創新的水資源管理辦法。

員工

我們提供一個健康及安全的工作環境,並且期望員工及其家人生活充實及快樂。溢達旗下每一家工廠,每半年會進行一次嚴格的安全系統檢查,並設有「環境健康及安全委員會」,定期監測。

有關溢達人力資源策略的詳盡資訊,請按此

產品

可持續發展的農業種植
自上世紀90年代起,溢達已在新疆經營棉花農場,為集團供應優質原材料。我們在棉田種植上一直推行可持續發展的措施,包括妥善運用水資源、應用滴灌技術及減少使用化學品。

優化提升生產力
我們致力推動生產流程自動化及精益生產,為滿足轉型升級的需要,我們採用「員工與科技配合」的策略來優化提升生產力,引進科技並同時為員工提供培訓,讓他們掌握多種技巧及熟練應用科技,提高生產效率。

社區

基金會以"鼓勵學習精神"為使命,根據當地社區的迫切需要,推出不同服務項目,包括教育、醫療、賑災、女性賦權及文化保育等。自2012年起,基金會已為逾8,000名學生提供免費視力檢查;自2007年起,接受基金會並且透過"宏志生項目"資助的中學生逾580人次。

溢達以建立關愛共融的社區為重己任,致力改善當地居民生活、社會民生及生態系統。

十如

十如對話

PLANET

Esquel has taken great strides in reducing our energy usage through progressive application of energy-efficient technologies, as well as machinery and equipment upgrades. From 2005-2017, we reduced our energy consumption per unit of production by 49%. Our persistence to continuously improve is reflected in our year-on-year progress.

Esquel does not hold back in advocating an environmental agenda we know to be right. As an early mover, we have actively applied technologies and invested in infrastructure to sustain water resources and mitigate water hazards in communities we operate in. We built and maintain one of the largest wastewater treatment plants in China's textile industry at our main complex in Guangdong province. From 2005-2017, we reduced our water consumption per unit of production by 67% and continue to research and develop innovative water management techniques.

PEOPLE

We provide a safe and healthy environment to ensure our employees live a full and happy life with their families. All Esquel factories undergo stringent safety inspections biannually, while maintaining an Environmental Health and Safety Committee and conducting regular audits.

For more information about our People Strategy, please click here.

PRODUCT

Responsible farming
Since the 1990s, Esquel has operated a cotton farm in Xinjiang to supply quality raw materials while adopting sustainable practices, such as proper water controls, drip irrigation and the reduced use of chemicals.

Optimal productivity
We closely examine opportunities in process automation and lean manufacturing. In line with our desire to upgrade and transform, we adopt a people-plus-technology approach to optimize productivity, offering parallel training to workers for multi-skill development and technical proficiency, ensuring that the workflow is enhanced.

COMMUNITY

Guided by its mission to "Encourage the Spirit of Learning", the Foundation aims to identify the most pressing issues and creates robust programs in the areas of education, healthcare, disaster relief, women's empowerment and cultural heritage. Free vision screening tests have been provided to over 8,000 students since 2012, and thanks to our Hongzhi Students Program, we have sponsored over 580 secondary students since 2007.

At Esquel, we prioritize the development of a caring and inclusive society. We focus on improving the personal well-being of local people, as well as having an effective impact on the livelihoods of the communities and ecosystems around us.

INTEGRAL

INTEGRAL CONVERSATION